A New Business Idea Gone Poof

11 Jun

Just came back from a trip out west. Beautiful weather, beautiful views. No commitments.

Coming back, however, to that cultivated weed called grass, un-mowed for 2 1/2 weeks, is something else. The grass was not growing alone. But  perhaps, I thought, there is a business opportunity.  The pitch would go something like this:

My Field of Dreams. My Very Own Organically Grown Dandelions

My Field of Dreams. My Very Own Organically Grown Dandelions

 

Dandelion U-Pick

Organically grown Dandelions

No artificial chemicals. Only nutritious septic field effluent or pelican poop fertilizers

Tasty, healthy. High in vitamin C and other stuff

Great for salads, wine-making, coffee substitutes and other stuff

Only $1.00 a ton. Bring a bucket, a bag or other stuff

Get it early before the whole crop goes poof!

Some of My Dandelions Gone Poof

Some of My Dandelions Gone Poof

Others, however, had more mundane ideas. S-S, who is usually my muse, said, “Just mow the d–n grass,”  or somewhat similar words.

Brute Rarin' To Go

Brute Rarin’ To Go

Then there was Brute, eager to go, slice and dice anything in his path. So eager in fact he started first time. No huffing, or puffing or coughing. No post-winter warm-up hiccups. Just an immediate growl of happiness. Look at the smile on his face!

The gods were against me. I mowed the lawn. No “Dandelions ‘R Us” empire. Ah well, S-S and Brute are happy. 2 out of 3 ain’t bad. I feel a ‘Bat Outta Hell’ Meatloaf song coming on. I should quit now.

Leave a Reply

